Nativity Story Cards

The Silent Night Memory Game

is a great way to talk to your “littles” about

the TRUE MEANING of Christmas.

I was able to use mine for a Primary Sharing Time.

When they got the match…

I had the child read the Story Card
that goes with that picture.

Here’s what they look like:

Each of the Memory Game Cards

will have a front and a back.

The back side of all of the cards will have

this picture:

The other side will have two of each of the other pictures
shown below.

This is what the Story Cards look like:

I keep these and when a match is made,

I hand it to the one who got the match to read.

Instructions:

Cards can be printed with a front and back side

and laminated,

or they can be printed and attached to

chipboard using Mod Podge and
a sponge brush to attach them.

You can use a wet erase marker to write

numbers on the stars of the back pieces
when the game is played in Primary.
When you’re done…just wipe them off
and start with a fresh set of numbers
every time you play.

Here’s the Memory Game Post:
Nativity Memory Game Blog Post

Nativity Story Cards PDF:

Nativity Story Cards Packet PDF

Nativity Story Card Mary Addition PDF

Posted on November 30, 2011, in December, Everything Family, Family Home Evening, Freebies, Holidays & Traditions, LDS Families and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I am so excited! Thanks so much!!!! This is just what I need for my preschool class and I can use it in primary as well! YAY!

  2. I couldn’t get the story cards link to work- It went into Media fire to their home page, I tried logging in and it went to my files. Any trick I need to do?

    I already have the memory cards made up and think the story cards will be an excellent addition. Thanks for them!!!

  3. Thank you so much for sharing these! I am excited to use them in my upcoming lessons for December in Primary. I wasn’t able to find the story card for Mary though. Is there another file with that one attached? Thanks again!

    • HAH!!! You know, of all the people that downloaded this, no one ever pointed out to us that the Mary Card was missing in action. Thanks for the heads up. I will get that on there asap. Look for it tomorrow sometime. I will put it on as a separate PDF for now.

  4. I was just told there is a copy right on these, so I could not get them printed. Can I get approval to print these?

    • The easiest way might be to have them email me directly. If they don’t want to then I can approve it here. I do REALLY APPRECIATE a printer who respects copyright rules. However, any of our PDF’s that we have made available via our website can be printed for PERSONAL use only. NO MONEY should be made on any reproduction prints. Any money made would indeed infringe on copyright issues. Permission is given for this Nativity Post for a personal use copy to be reproduced.

Leave a Reply

