Why we CREATE at My Heart & Home

When I first saw this Mormon Message  back in October of 2009, I immediately fell in love with it for various reasons.  It was inspirational, it made me think better of who I was and the power I had to improve myself through the companionship of the Holy Ghost.  Today, it takes on an entirely different meaning.  As I watched it again, I felt a new thought.  THIS is what we are trying to do right now.  Tricia and Carrie need no help in the area of creativity.  Tracey and I, on the other hand, have both said we are not the creative type really.  We do our best with what we are given and every once in a while we come up with something that we can say, “That’s creative.”  At least that’s how I felt until now.  I realized at this moment that we ARE creating.  Every time we share something with you, now matter how small, we are creating some way, through the spirit, to help the lives of people around us.  We are hoping that someone, who reads a post will be inspired to better themselves, their family, their relationships with others, and/or their life in one way or another.  That through Heavenly Father’s help we can hope to create some thing that reflects his love for you in every aspect of your life.  It’s really why we still blog, because we love to share, help, and inspire those around us.  So though the amount of people who read our blog everyday are small numbers, we cherish each and everyone of you, and know that everyone matters in His eyes!

Love,

Valerie

Posted on March 1, 2011, in Miscellaneous, Videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oh, I totally agree! Most of the time, you will never know how much you touch others lives when you blog, because a lot of times someone will just pass through and not leave any feedback. I have tried to stop doing that and am starting to try and let others know, especially bloggers, that their blogs, their ideas, and their thoughts inspire me ALL the time, and yours is definitely one of them! thank you for all the work you put into your blog, it has given me so many ideas, and is also comforting to me when someone else is having trouble with something I struggle with also.

    • Kathryn,
      You are so right! When I actually have time to wander through the blog world, I try to make sure I leave a comment when I see something that has helped me. I too used to be one that would just “think” the words of gratitude instead of actually sharing them. I think that we have to be reminded of all the good that can come from the internet periodically so we don’t let all the bad that comes from it impede our lives in a negative way. President Uchtdorf’s message in this month’s Ensign is just such an example. Tracey is working on an FHE for us that uses his message.

  2. I absolutely love this talk and this Mormon Message. It really changed my life. I am very thankful for what you create and use so many of your ideas and thoughts in my family activities which have brought us closer and happier. 🙂

  3. I love this message. Sometimes the CREATION of my day is getting dinner on the table, but somehow it works. I wanted to let you know that you have inspired me. Last month you shared the countdown to Valentines. You shared how studying one subject “LOVE” helped you and your family understand it better. I was inspired to use that idea with my family. I wanted to study “Heroes” of the scriptures. Then take them a week at a time to share their stories with my children.
    Thanks for all you do to inspire me to create.

    • I was in a scripture study group a few years ago with some amazing women in my ward. I learned so much from them. Studying one particular topic was one of those things I learned. I am always so grateful for wonderful women that make my life better! I would love to hear more about what you are doing with Heroes. It sounds like so much fun! We all need more worthy heroes in our lives. 🙂

Leave a Reply

