Valentine’s Heart Attack Countdown

This is an outline for daily devotionals that begin on February 1st and end on Valentines Day.  The idea is to teach from the scriptures about love each day. The scriptures are full of ways that we can share and learn about love. There is a single verse each day and the reading is quick but there are many lessons to be learned.  You can either print the hearts, if you feel enough energy to cut them out or you can print the cards if you just like straight cuts.  There are extra hearts and cards to use for other things if you want.

Tracey and I worked really long and hard on this and we hope you enjoy our time and effort.  If you read through the lesson plan you begin to realize how much time Tracey put behind searching the scriptures, coming up with questions, issuing the challenges your family has everyday.  Please be sure to thank her for her effort in creating such a wonderful lesson.  I did the easy part creating the cards and hearts for you with the scriptures and challenges on them.  We are soooooo excited for you to do this with your family.  We would LOVE to hear back from you on how it’s going and what a difference it has made for you and your family.

I was just talking to Tricia about what a FABULOUS job Tracey did and she gave me an AH HAH moment.  She said this would be a GREAT thing to give your people for Visiting Teaching!!!!  Then you could have it done EARLY in the month and plus it brings a great spirit into the home.  (singing AH HAH!!!)  Yes, thank you Tricia for pointing that out!  I am soooo printing multiple copies.

On February 14th you can use our Valentine’s Heart Attacks Love Notes to decorate their door.  Watch for the upcoming post where we will make these available.

Posted on February 1, 2011, in Everything Family, February, Freebies, Holidays & Traditions, LDS Families and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I can’t get the instructions to open on my computer. I have a mac and it’s a window’s file. Could you save it at a .pdf or word doc? I love the idea of giving these to my visiting teaching ladies.
    Thanks

    • It is in a PDF file. That is weird. I will go and check it again. Thank you for letting Tracey and me know you love it! Just checked it and it is opening fine, but I can also email it to you if you would prefer to try it that way. Just let me know.

  2. Thank you so much for this countdown! I love it! I am going to tell my mom about it!

  3. My Heart & Home ladies,
    Thank you so much for all your hard work. I was reading some of my favorite quotes from President Monson and one of them reminded me of you ladies and all you do for us. “Along your pathway of life you will observe that you are not the only traveler. There are others who need your help. There are feet to steady, hands to grasp, minds to encourage, hearts to inspire, and souls to save.” Thank you for steadying, grasping, encouraging, inspiring, and saving. With all my heart. Jess

    • Jess,

      Your comment was so perfect. THANK YOU for sharing that wonderful quote from President Monson. On of my relatives is passing away today and it made me think of how much those close to us do just that. Then I thought of all those people whom I have met, just in passing, maybe for a short time, or those who are strangers who go out of their way to help or inspire me. I always love how grateful you are to us here, Jess, it lifts my spirits as well and makes me want to keep being in tune so I can be an instrument in His hands to help those who read our blog. I know that He has blessed me with my small talents for a purpose and that purpose is not for me alone, and sometimes not at all. Your gratitude, though may seem small to others, is a tremendous blessing in my life. Thank you!

      Valerie

  4. It worked! Thanks so much. When I tried to open it the first time it said it was not mac compatible.

    • Amber,

      YEAH!!!! I am so glad you were able to access it! Please enjoy and share our post with others who might also find it helpful for their family as well.

  5. Val woman! love the idea! It is sooo cute. I’m going to print it out and use if for my family as well as my VT ladies. You guys are so creative. I love the Priesthood activity below as well! You guys are amazing! Thanks for sharing your wonderful ideas.

    • Thanks Raelyn!!! Glad to see you got a good look at it. I hope your VT ladies love it as much as I do. Thanks for the compliment on the Priesthood activity too. Pretty proud of that one.

  6. Is this file still available? I would love to get my hands on it. It sounds like such a fabulous idea.

    • Sarah,

      I just checked the links and they both work. Just click on which one you want and then you can download it. It was a fun thing to do with my family.

Leave a Reply

