Christmas Ideas – SILENT NIGHT Bingo Game

Christmas Bingo is always so much fun to play, but I really enjoy playing Silent Night Bingo with my family.  It helps keep the focus more on Christ and his birth rather than on Santa and his Elves.

BINGO BOARDS

CALLING CARDS

Posted on December 8, 2010, in December, Freebies, Holidays & Traditions, LDS Families and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Thank you so much–my kids will LOVE this!

  2. LOVE IT!!!! You guys are so fun!

  3. Thank you so much for sharing this! I am a great fan of yours! You are such a great source of inspiration. I wanted to start following your example. Anyway, I so like to use this for our family. Can you teach me how to play this? Thank you so much!

    • Mari,
      Thank you for the compliments. Silent Night Bingo is played easily. Each person has a board game. There is one person announcing the calling cards. The announcer draws a calling card and says what it is. For example “B – sheep”, or “B – star”. If a person has that picture then they put a marker piece on it. Tonight our family used little mini marshmallows for our marking pieces. Once someone has 5 in a row, horizontally, vertically, or diagonally, then they call out “SILENT NIGHT!”. They can then receive a prize, or as my children like to do it, they get to eat their 5 pieces they have that made the 5 in a row. Sometimes we do “blackout” which means they have to get every picture on their board covered and then they call out “SILENT NIGHT BLACKOUT!”. It a very fun game and they love to play it. For my younger children I just let them put a marker piece on the picture if they have it. They don’t have to have it under a certain letter. It makes it easier for them to play that way. May next year we will have the pre-schooler version with easier boards for them to use.

  4. Thank you so much! This is very helpful and enjoyable! 🙂 Thanks for sharing and caring!

  5. Absolutely love these!!! Thank you so much! 🙂 We are having a Christmas party for our girls club at church and wanted a game and this is going to be perfect!

  6. I was very excited to get copies of your true Christmas Bingo cards. So I called Alphagraphics in Bountiful at 801-295-2400 several times, but they knew nothing about it. They said if I would bring in the graphic data, they would print it. A lot of time and effort which has only been rewarded with frustration

    • I really appreciate you mentioning this to me. I forwarded your comment to Madison over at Alphagraphics and she sent that email around to everyone to hopefully let them know they failed in their help those times. I know they pride themselves on the awards they receive every year for best business amongst the company. I even know the owner because I print there so often. He is a very generous man who isn’t afraid to give back to his community. I hope you can give them another chance to prove to you the reason why I always use them and never go anywhere else.

  7. When I download the cards, the calling cards don’t show up. Am I doing something wrong?

    • I downloaded the file and checked it myself. There are 22 pages with the calling cards being in the back of the file. I was able to view everything just fine. Let me know what shows up on your end.

  8. This is wonderful! Just what I was looking for when trying to find games for my family get together that did not focus on the worldly. And the cards are so beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing your idea and talent.

Leave a Reply

