Cubscout Help – November Pack Meeting

Let me start by saying I love the new outlines they gave scout leaders for den meeting.  I am a Webelos leader and we are flying through the program.  We started in September and we have already earned our Webelos badge (as soon as some of the boys have reached 3 months) along with our first Compass Point!  It is working really well.  However, the Pack meeting outlines are not so fabulous.  My husband is the Cubmaster and we are struggling with ideas (although I’m sure if we were around for Round Table once in a while it would be helpful!)   🙂    I created this Jeopardy game to play at November’s pack meeting.  The theme is Citizenship and the Webelos have been earning our Citizen pin all month.  The Answers/Questions that I used won’t be too difficult for the Wolves and Bears and everyone may learn a thing a two!  It’s very basic and not too fancy but it’s made for cubscouts.  I learned a long time ago that boys don’t really care what it looks like, it’s more about the entertainment.  So rather than waste time on graphics I kept it simple! 🙂

I hope it comes in handy for some of you.

You can also use this in your Webelos den meetings to help them earn their Citizen Pin.  It is taken from the guide for den leaders.  You could also use it for Family Home Evening.  It is important for your family to be aware of these awesome facts about our country!

Posted on November 7, 2010, in Everything Family, Family Home Evening, Freebies, LDS Families and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Tracey,

    I totally LOVE this! I am sharing this with our committee leader and cub master. Thanks for the great pack meeting idea for November!

  2. Where does one get this outline?
    I’m a lone scouter and would love an outline.

    Let me start by saying I love the new outlines they gave scout leaders for den meeting.

    • You can get the outline at your Scout office store (same place you get your awards). They have new leader books. They do include all the outlines for all the dens as well as pack meetings. I bought 2 books and split them up between all the leaders. You really only need the section that applies to you. OR You can also get them online here http://www.scouting.org/scoutsource/CubScouts.aspx. You just click on the den you are the leader for and pull up the outline. It really is a great resource! I also found great tracking sheets on http://www.Sugardoodle.net if you need those. 🙂 Good luck!

  3. Thank you so very much!

  4. Hey I am the Committee Chair and I am also on our Districts Roundtable staff. See if you can get the Cub Maters roundtable people to e-mail you what they have planned. We have the same problem. I help my CubMaster and sometimes we just look at each other for a long time and then end up laughing!!!

  5. Thank you so much for sharing this! We are working on citizenship with the 11-yr.-old scouts and this will be GREAT for them as well. We already have a “Jeopardy” board that my daughter made for a school project, so we can just use that and put the different questions in place of the ones she has. Thanks again!

    • Kerry, I am so glad you found this post. I thought Tracey did a good job on this one. Did you see our other post under the Cub Scout topic?

Leave a Reply

