Family Fun – Mother’s Day Ideas!!!!

 

Mother’s Day is just around the corner.  Did it sneak up on you like it did me?  In lieu of flowers for all our wonderful friends who visit our blog everyday, or at least every time we post, we are giving you some of our Mother’s Day ideas that you used to have to purchase from us.  HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

The first one is our famous Mother’s Day Purse, which is a great idea to do, especially for those Mom’s who just LOVE purses.  I did this with my Mom last year and she loved seeing more and more goodies inside the purse, instead of just the purse.  There is a cute little note card to go along with the different items to put in the purse.

The second one is an idea I did for my grandmother, mother, mother-in-law, sisters, sisters-in-law, and aunts.  Yes, I WAS very ambitious in 2008.  They all loved it, so it was worth it.  I bought super various sizes of  clay pots, printed out my flowers, cut them out, and taped them on to shish kabob sticks.  In the center of each flower I put a round picture of each of the children, grandchildren, and great-grand children, depending on who I was giving it to.   (You’ll find the PDF file at the end of the post.)  We would love to see pictures of how your’s turned out.  Send it to us and we will add them to our blog.  myheartandhome@gmail.com

Look What’s Blooming

Posted on May 7, 2010, in Freebies, May and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

