Family Time – Earth Day

First I need to apologize for not posting a Family Home Evening idea yesterday.  I have to confess that I have been reading “The Hunger Games” and I had a hard time tearing myself away in my free time (really – free time? – okay so not free time, but down time like waiting in carpool line and at night before I go to bed).  I should warn you that it is a bit violent but I was glued to it nonetheless!  It was a little like my Twilight experience. 🙂   My husband also works at home on Mondays so getting computer time is quite a feat!  Anyway, I hope you will all forgive me.  I also hope that you planted a tree last night as a family.  If that is the case, I have just the thing for you.  I finished the scrapbook pages for Earth Day and they are attached below.  I  want to give credit to http://polkadotscraps.blogspot.com for the cute components of my scrapbook page.  They are fabulous! 🙂

Earth Day 2010 Scrapbook page

Earth Day 2010 Scrapbook page 2

The first page is for your first year and the second can be used in later years to keep the tradition going.  Plant a tree, and plant some hope!  Have a great week!

Posted on April 27, 2010, in April, Everything Family, Family Home Evening, Holidays & Traditions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Your pages turned out so cute! I thought this was a fantastic idea and to take pics of the kids next to the tree watching them and it grow each year is a fantastic idea. I wish we could have done that- we are in military housing and moving in one month so this year it could not work for us. I do appreciate your ideas and efforts the pages are beautiful.
    Thanks so much for sharing them.

    • Thanks Alyssa! 🙂 Just a thought – you may want to plant a tree and take a photo anyway. Planting a tree is great for the environment no matter where it is and you will have a photo to remember the place you are leaving. Thanks for being in the military. I know its tough and I admire your family for doing it! 🙂 Thanks for sharing your comments. I’m not usually the “creative” one in the bunch so this was kind of a big leap for me. Good luck with your move.

Leave a Reply

