Fun Friday – What Dinosaur Are You?

Alright, first off, I think I am a Grumposaurus right now.  I worked on this literally ALL day yesterday, just for you guys.  (My computer is so needing replacing.)  SIGH!!  Just know that I really wanted you all to have an awesome copy of this so that’s why I even attempted to make this on my computer.  The problem was, I had to scan in the documents then get rid of all the grey, make sure the lines were really black, etc etc.  Try and do that on a slow computer and still remain a Happyosaurus.  I digress.

This is a great idea to have in your home and you can post the mood of the family at that time.  We all want to strive to be a Happyosaurus, but it doesn’t always happen like we want.  I know that for sure, first hand.  It’s also a great idea to point out which family members are choosing to be awesome happy dinosaurs.  Watch carefully and you will soon see the negative dinosaurs go extinct in your family.

Watch for my additional FHE lesson on Monday to go along with this story.  Also included is the color pictures, I again, made just for you!!!  Enjoy the weekend, I know I will.  I might try and post additional info on this tradition but right now this is what you get today!

Please be sure to reference our blog if you want to share this idea.  These freebies we give you can take long hours and the best way to thank us for all those hours we put in is to link our posts.  There is a handy post linker at the bottom of each post you can use to share these ideas.

Posted on April 17, 2010, in Everything Family, Freebies, LDS Families and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the colored version!!

    • Valerie Bybee

      You are soooo welcome. Thanks for leaving your gratitude!! It always makes my day when people remember to say thanks for what I do.

  2. Thank you so much… this made my project so much easier!!!

  3. Thanks for this great FHE lesson that we used last night! These dinosaurs fit our children to PERFECTION. We laughed because even the genders matched up with our kids perfectly. How did you know?!?! Glad our family’s not alone on this manners thing 🙂

  4. thank you thank you!!! Totally perfect for tonight. alittlecrunchy.net

  5. These are soooo cute! I need to give a lesson on manners to a group of 10-11 year old girls and this is perfect! Thanks so much for all the time and effort you put into this!

Leave a Reply

