Snuggle Time!

 

One of my favorite activities that everyone loves in the family is “snuggle time” before bed.   I remember as a child and even as a teenager, my mom coming into my bedroom at night and sitting on the side of my bed to just talk about whatever was on my mind.  I loved and cherished this one-on-one time with my mom. 

Now that I am a mom, I marvel at how she had the energy and patience at the end of the long day, to make time to talk to each one of us.  I wish I could say that I’m doing just as good of a  job as my mom.  But, I’m trying.  As a mother of 4, I find it really hard to spend time with each one of my children every night.  So, we have a set schedule.  I’ve assigned each child two nights a week that is just for them to be snuggled. (My two youngest share one of the days, if you are trying to figure out the math!)  I set aside time each night to chat about their day, read books, or have their back tickled.  My kids love knowing it’s their special time with mom and it let’s me know that they really look forward to being with me.  Of course, I never forget to give them hugs, kisses and tell them how much I love them!   

Posted on February 26, 2010, in Everything Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

