What's on the menu? – Christmas Casserole

I’m so sorry I’m a little late with this post!  The only explanation I can give is that it is the holiday season and time got away from me! 🙂  I did want to share a recipe for a breakfast casserole that my family loves.  There are many breakfast casserole recipes out there and most of them are delicious but time consuming.  My in laws make this every year and we love it.

 

Christmas Morning Casserole

 

Bake 1 pkg. frozen hashbrowns at 450 for 20 minutes uncovered.

Pour 1/4 c. melted butter over the hashbrowns.  Then add 6 beaten eggs, 2 c. grated cheese (4 cheese mix is best), sausage (as much as you would like), and salt and pepper.  Bake at 350 for 1/2 hour.

 

Very simple and really yummy!  It makes breakfast on Christmas morning a piece of cake!

Posted on December 12, 2009, in December, Holidays & Traditions, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi! For the Christmas Morning Casserole (which sounds so yummy!), what size package of hashbrowns do you use?

    Warm Regards,
    Amanda
    Dallas, Texas

    • I went to check my freezer for the right size and I happen to be out! 🙂 I just use the regular size bag. I believe it is the 16 oz. bag of hashbrowns. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Leave a Reply

