What’s on the menu? – Witches Brew

It’s that time of year again when we are all frantically planning and helping with Halloween activities at school.  I was put in charge of a food activity for my 1st grader’s class.  I wanted to do something semi-healthy since they get so much junk when they go trick-or-treating and at all of the Halloween parties they go to.  As I thought about it, I remembered my oldest kids making witches brew at a party when they were little. I remember it being a lot of fun.  This is what I came up with for this year.  For Witches Brew you will need the following:

M&M’s

Gold fish

Chocolate chips

Popcorn

Fritos

Raisins

candy corns

& pretzels

Click on the link to get the poem that goes with it.  While reading the poem add the ingredients to a cauldron and pretend to stir it.  When you are finished with the poem give each child some witches brew in a snack baggie.  This would be a fun activity to do at a party or just with your family on Halloween.  Enjoy!

Posted on October 28, 2009, in Everything Family, Freebies, Holidays & Traditions, October, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Tracey, I LOVE this idea. What a cute poem to go with it too! Did you write it yourself! I am soooo using this for a Halloween birthday party on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

