Tuesday’s Tips – Never have a dirty bathroom again!

O.K., so maybe I can’t promise you that your bathroom won’t ever get dirty, BUT I have a quick and easy trick that will help you to not run and scream in horror when you enter your bathroom!

In each bathroom, store a roll of paper towels and a bottle of Windex or other surface cleaner.  Every morning, as I am picking up my house and making beds, I tackle my bathrooms with paper towels and Windex.  I quickly spray down my mirror, countertops, sinks, and even toilets.  It only takes a few minutes!  I love that I can tackle any quick mess and then simply throw away the paper towels when I’m done.   This tip has saved me so much time with cleaning my bathrooms.  When my kids have more toothpaste on the sink and counter than on their teeth, I know that I can quickly clean it up.  I also love this tip for when guests are coming over.  I can touch up my bathrooms and not cringe when they ask to use the restroom.  Don’t enjoy the paper towels all by yourself!  Everyone in the family can help to keep your bathrooms sparkling clean.  What a treat!

Posted on October 27, 2009, in Everything Family, Organizing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

