Scrapbooking Made Easy

I LOVE to scrapbook.  In fact, it’s probably my number one hobby besides My Heart & Home.  However, I don’t always have time to do what I want, especially with 5 children.  The one thing that will keep me from sitting down to scrapbook a few pictures is disorganization and chaos.  Many years ago, Carrie in our company, showed me a GREAT idea for keeping her books organized so you know who is in there and what years the one book covers.  It also looks so wonderful just to see it.  You take a picture of them, usually the leftover wallets of that books year and add their name and date.  With so many wonderful programs these days, I do it on my computer, just like she does.  It comes out looking so cool.  My children can go and pick out the books that pertain to them and know exactly where to put them back.  I LOVE IT!

Recently, over the last week I have been organizing my unfinished basement and scrapbook room/weight room/spare bedroom.  After putting all my books in a row, chronologically on the shelf, I counted 35 scrapbooks in all.  They looked so wonderful all organized that I just had to share my accomplishments!  Enjoy!

If you would like to see more ideas on organizing your pictures and negatives, let us know and we will add a few more posts.

Posted on June 9, 2009, in Everything Family, Organizing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

