Step 2b – Survival Mode

Step 2 is definitely my favorite organizing tip out of everything we talk about!  It’s probably because I always feel like I’m in “survival mode” with my house!  This step saves me almost everyday!  It’s so much a part of my routine that when I can’t do a  daily quick clean, I feel lost.  My challenge for you this week is to try it out!  Set a timer and really see how much you can get done in a room in only 5 minutes.  Even when I’ve faced a complete diaster of a room, I’ve been surprised to see how much can get picked up and straightened in only 5 minutes.  I know you are going to love this step in organizing.

Posted on April 9, 2009, in 10 Steps, ABC's, Everything Family, Family Responsibilities, Organizing, Organizing Videos, Routines, Step Two and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wondering where you got the basket with handles in this video?!?

    • Lacie,

      Wow, that was many years ago, however, we would have purchased it from Target, Walmart, Kmart, or ShopKo. I am thinking most likely it was at Target.

Leave a Reply

