General Conference Activity Packets!

I have to admit that I have an addiction, a General Conference addiction!  I have used activity packets for my children in the past and we have just loved them.  So, with another conference rapidly approaching, I went to my favorite resource, the internet, and started searching.  I became overwhelmed, excited, and even addicted in finding all the many ideas, activities, and games that you can print out for your children to help them with General Conference.  I started printing out different packets for everyone and realized just how much information I had!  So, I decided to make conference binders for my children.  Each child has a 3 ring binder and tabs to seperate the different activities and/or packets that I have printed out.  I’m going to let them choose which packets they would like to work on during general conference.  Then, (here’s the exciting part for me) I will keep their binders for future sacrament meetings.  I love being able to use these great ideas each Sunday and not just saving them for General Conference.  Here are links to a few of my favorite packets!  Enjoy!

*I love Sugardoodle!  She has oodles and oodles of ideas and links!  http://www.sugardoodle.net/mambo/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=4195&Itemid=5

*I just stumbled across The Idea Door and was impressed with how much information they have!  http://www.theideadoor.com/General%20Conference%20Page.html

*I really like this packet.  It’s all about President Monson!  http://www.bookofmormondiscovery.com/monson.html


Another Idea:  I came across General Conference Kit’s that you can put together for your visiting teachers.  Here are a couple of pictures on how they turned out.

 

I found everything in the dollar section of Target (gotta love that place!) and they are just darling.  The “kit” includes:  1 notepad, 1 pen, 1 bag of popcorn, 1 pack of Extra gum, 1 lotion and about 10 Lifesavers.

Visiting Teacher Conference Gift

Posted on April 1, 2009, in April, Everything Family, Freebies, General Conference Games & Ideas, Holidays & Traditions, LDS Families and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

