Lucky to Have YOU!

I love every holiday!  In fact, I think I’ve made up a few of my own, just to keep things exciting!  For St. Patrick’s Day one year, I put together a wall featuring “My Greatest Treasures”, which of course is my family.  I filled a little sack with a few items to bring them LUCK.  It was filled with green boxers (I have all boys!), a lucky shamrock, one gold dollar, a green frosted sugar cookie, and a “Lucky to have YOU” note.  Written on the note, I included just a few of the reasons why I feel lucky to have each of my children and my husband.  They were so excited to wake up and find their lucky surprise.  I had my own surprise, when they let me know that their favorite part was the notes I had written them!

If you would like to have a copy of your own note to your children and spouse, click on the link below.

Lucky To Have You

Lucky Words

Be sure and check back for some fun St. Patrick’s Day Menu Items, and don’t forget to pick up some green food coloring and lime jell-o the next time you go shopping!

Posted on March 3, 2009, in Freebies, Holidays & Traditions, March and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Tricia,
    I love that idea. I think I will try to do something like that for my kiddos this year. You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

